InManchester, Which? Trusted Trader Review, November 2017

InManchester, Which? Trusted Trader Review, 20/11/2017
Customer Service 5* / 5*

Quality 5* / 5*
Value 4* / 5*

Expert service!

Pipescan surveyed and fixed a drainage problem on our property. We spoke a lot with Mike and Jamie who came to survey the problem and find a solution. They were clearly very knowledgable and experienced. During the repair the whole team were so friendly and polite and just got on with the job. Pipescan kept us informed throughout the job and they cleaned up and left the property exactly as found. Matt coordinated everything from start to finish. We would definitely use again!

The review can be found on our Which? Trused traders page by clicking Here

Joe Moran, Which? Trusted Trader Review, November 2017

Joe Moran, Which? Trusted Trader Review, 25/11/2017
Customer Service 5* / 5*
Quality 5* / 5*
Value 5* / 5*

Very good all round

Fixed drain clogged with tree roots. Very quick to come round and sort it, couldn't be faulted

The review can be found on our Which? Trused traders page by clicking Here

Mr Kenyon, Google Review, November 2017

Christopher Kenyon, 5* / 5* Google Review, 27/11/ 2017

Great customer service and quality job done.
All work was carried out to a very high standard and the call out was fast!
We had a blockage in a very awkward place with very limited access, the engineer did a great job fixing it for us.
Would highly recommend

The review can be found on our Google page Here

Tony Kay, Which? Trusted Trader Review, October 2017

Tony Kay, Which? Trusted Trader Review, 09/10/2017
Custmer Service 5* / 5*
Quality 5* / 5*
Value 5* / 5*

Expertise & Efficiency in a Pipescan Van

Pipescan are a local firm who deliver an excellent package of friendliness, knowledge, and a service to suit each customer. If you have a problem with any of your drains (clean or dirty water) then this is the firm for you Well done Pipescan - continue with this excellent service.

Tony Kay

The review can be found on our Which? Trused traders page by clicking Here


Andy, Which? Trusted Trader Review, September 2017

Andy, Which? Trusted Trader Review, 30/09/2017
Customer Service 5* / 5*
Quality 5* / 5*
Value 5* / 5*

Good Professional Service

Thanks to Matt and the team at Pipescan Ltd for a prompt arrival after initial call-out and an accurate diagnosis of the problem effecting a sewage & waste water drain at my property. They then returned at their earliest opportunity to carry out the required underground repairs in a professional manner and even offered to un-block the drain if required during the time between diagnosis and finished repair. I would also like to add that the final cost for the repairs was actually lower than their original estimate providing great value for money. Highly Recommended!! Andy (Property Landlord)

The review can be found on our Which? Trusted Traders Page Here

Digger, Which? Trusted Trader Review, October 2017

Digger, Which? Trusted Trader Review, 02/10/2017
Customer Service 5* / 5*
Quality 5*/ 5*
Value 5* / 5*

Fast, efficient, thorough service, from start to finish!

Matt and his team at Pipescan provided excellent communication about the job from the very start.
 I was given valuable advice from Matt throughout, and the engineer who conducted the work was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Pipescan and would use them again on the future without hesitation. An A+ service - thank you!

The review can be found on our Which? Trusted Traders Page Here

Mr Fox, Google Review, September 2017

Michael Fox 5* / 5* Google Review 29/09/2017

Very Efficient and worked all through the rain would highly recommend

The review can be found on our Google page Here

J Thomas, E-mail Review, June 2017


Thank you for your swift response. We really appreciate the high professional standards, advice and attention to detail offered by your company and its representatives. We will write to Which magazine to highlight the excellent service we have received.

Mr Leather, Google Review, May 2017

Paul Leather 5* / 5* Google Review 26/05/2017

Pipescan are terrific and I can't praise them enough.

At my old house Chris was marvellous at sorting out my problem and at my new property Alex has been equally brilliant.

I could only wish that the people at the local water authority were half as good as these guys.

The review can be found on our google page here

Facebook Review May 2017

Rachel Woodhouse 5* / 5* Facebook Review 19/05/2017

Fantastic, prompt service from this company today, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and recommend them to friends. Paul who came out was brilliant and sorted the problem out.

Many thanks

The review can be found on our facebook page here

Mr Doran May 2017


Your company recently carried out repairs to blocked and damaged drains at my property (***************************) and I wanted to get in touch and commend the two guys who carried out the repairs.

Jamie and Dave were professional, friendly, enthusiastic ... and nothing was too much trouble for them to resolve.  Not once were they negative - simply reviewing the job at hand and telling me not to worry; 'we will get the job done'.  They kept me informed at all times and finished the job by cleaning the area.  You have two great company ambassdadors there so please be sure to pass on my appreciation to them.



Mrs Haney - March 2017

For the attention of the Managing Director


We have just had your engineer Chris (Hart) attend our property to investigate a non- flushing downstairs toilet. I just wanted to write and tell you how much we appreciated the tremendous effort Chris put into trying to find the root of the problem which in the end he discovered was a collapsed drain at the front of the house. He worked tirelessly until he could fix it temporarily and there will be a follow up visit to permanently fix it.


At the moment I am in a wheelchair due to a broken ankle and the downstairs toilet is essential to me as I can’t go upstairs for a few weeks so I am extremely grateful for all his help and persistence.


I felt I had to write to you as he was a credit to your company at the frontline and he should be thanked for his considerable efforts.


Kind regards,


Pauline Haney

Mr Gallon - January 2017

Would like to thanks the two engineers that arrived today to sort

out our blocked drain, the guys names where Chris and Jamie very nice and

pleasant people, job well done excellent, credit to your company

Mr Tyer - February 2017



Just wanted to commend your employee Chris.

He contacted me last night and turned up on time.

He was extremely thorough and conscientious.

He has restored my faith in the British worker


Colin Tyer


Mrs Archer - November 2015


Mrs McGaw - October 2015

I wanted to pass on a compliment for your staff members Jamie (Ross) and his colleague Dave who visited my property today (15.10.15).
From start to end I found them to be extremely polite and courteous. They showed respect for my property when coming in and were conscious that I had a toddler in the house so always making sure doors where shut & the baby gate was on. Genuinely nice guys and I think you should be proud of how they represented your company.
Because of Jamie & Dave I would actively recommend your Pipescan so thank them from me.
Alex & Kevin McGaw

Mr Cutbush - October 2015

Hi Matt,

Many thanks for the prompt service. Alex was very informative and conducted the work in a very efficient and professional manner. 


Simon Cutbush

Mr Tatton - June 2015

Brilliant job done by Jamie and Dave on Tuesday. First Class service from the manager and his gang at Pipescan.

Received on our Facebook page:

Mrs Rose - June 2015

Can not praise your company enough ,the excellent way you delt with our problem was brilliant ,your team of workers are fast, friendly and above all very efficient ,kept us up to date on what they were doing ,they were so helpful and we would not hesitate to recommend you ,once again thanks for the job well done

Received on our Facebook page:

Mr Morris - March 2015

Chris Hart from Pipescan Ltd. has been out today and sorted the drains in Halifax. I was very impressed with his perseverance at solving the problems in the unusually deep Victorian system.  His camera jetting and root cutting skills were excellent and we look forward to having a few years of clear drains after his superb efforts. Unlike others who have been here concerning the drains, (even a pair yesterday) he didn't simply get them running and then run to the insurers for payment but took the time and care to ensure that such effect wasn't merely temporary and that is much appreciated.

So well done Chris and Pipescan.
I would recommend you to anyone with similar drainage problems.
Many thanks,
David Morris

Mr and Mrs Hardy - March 2015

For the attention of Matt.

Good morning
I just thought I should let you know about the good service that your guys gave when they attended my drainage problems recently. 
Your records will show that the first exploratory call was made two Sundays ago but unfortunately Chris had not received the vital bit of info that we needed to identify where the drains ran and his visit was not as useful as it might have been. However when your guys turned up to fix the problem later that week Jamie (and Dave) did an excellent job. They not only fixed the initial problem but another one further down the line. I must say Jamie was very knowledgeable and professional. He, in particular, was an excellent ambassador for your company. Although it is early days we have had no problems since your guys fixed it. Thanks for the good service.
Best regards
Mike and Holly Hardy

Mrs Gorman - Feb 2015

I would like to commend Chris and Darren who attended to a blocked drain on 15th February at 7.50am. I was in desperate need of having the drain unblocked as the toilet could not be used. My mother is 96yrs old and has Alzheimers Disease and being the only toilet in the house, she would need to use it quite frequently. Chris phoned to advise he would not be able to attend until the afternoon and when I explained the situation and how desperate I was, he turned around from the journey he had already started to Yorkshire, came back and cleared my toilet and drain within 15 minutes. I cannot thank Chris enough for his spontaneous decision to come and help me. Please put a recommendation in for him. 


Mrs Lavelle - May 2014

Hi Matt

Just to say a massive thank you for sorting our pipe out. From the initial phone call to the finished job we have found your company to be reliable and efficient with excellent polite tradesman and would recommend you highly.

Thanks once again

Mrs Dickinson - May 2014

I should like to thank you for instructing Pipescan Ltd of Preesall, Lancashire to carry out work on a damaged drain at my home.

I am a pensioner who lives alone and am apprehensive about strangers carrying out work in my home.  However I felt reassured by the attendance of drainage operative Chris who came initially to inspect the problem and the company's manager Matt who arranged everything efficiently over the telephone.

The job was carried out by two pleasant individuals Jamie and Dave who were professional, polite, caring and incredibly hard working, for they rarely stopped grafting over a period of two days.  It is rare to see such dedication.  They even gave me frequent updates of the work and outlined the procedure they were implementing, which I appreciated.

Thank you for arranging this company to repair the drain.

Best wishes